Fred Hughes  

Secure-Subscribe to Fred's E-mail List


First Name

Last Name

* required

Welcome to

Fred has performed in all fifty states, Canada, Mexico, Japan, Korea and Europe.  A sampling of the jazz festivals at which he has performed include the Newport, Montreux, Nice and North Sea Jazz Festivals.  He has conducted symphony orchestras to include the Los Angeles Philharmonic, Cincinnati Pops and Chicago Lyric Opera Orchestras.  His book, The Jazz Pianist:  Left Hand Voicings and Chord Theory was originally publshed by Warner Brothers Publications and is now published by Alfred Publications.              Read more about Fred's career ...  



Monthly Residency


Make sure you mark your calendar for the Fred Hughes Trio's monthly residency at 49 West  in Annapolis.  We're there the 3rd Thursday of each month.

Copyright 2014